Splatoon Update 2.7.0 Coming April 12th

The official Splatoon Tumblr has revealed that the next big update for the game is coming on April 12th. Along with the usual tweaks, there will be eight new weapons coming as well. However, there will be maintenance on the same day to prepare for the update.

Maintenance will be ongoing during these times:

  • PST – 4:50 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
  • MST – 5:50 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
  • CST – 6:50 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
  • EST – 7:50 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
  • UK – 12:50 a.m. – 2:00 a.m. (April 13th)
  • EU – 1:50 a.m. – 3:00 a.m. (April 13th)

The eight new weapons in the update are apart of Sheldon’s Picks Vol. 1 and will be available in Ammo Knights. Four of the eight weapons have been previewed over on the Splatoon Tumblr.

Here’s a list of each weapon, its sub-weapon, and its special:

  • Wasabi Splattershot – Splat Bombs & Inkstrike
  • Berry Splattershot Pro – Suction Bombs & Bomb Rush
  • Fresh Squiffer – Suction Bombs & Kraken
  • Permanent Inkbrush – Splat Bombs & Kraken

April 12th is only a few days away, so Splatoon fans won’t have to wait long until they can get their hands on some new gear!

Source

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s